Board of Trustees

All of New Zealand's state and state-integrated schools have a Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees are the parent elected group who represent the College Street Normal School community. They oversee the governance of the school and are the employer of all staff in the school. The are responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.

The current members of the College Street Board of Trustees are:

Lisa Matena | Board Chairperson

Mike Nixon | Property

Bevan Erueti | Health and Safety

David Sheppard | Policy

Jon Huxley |

Jan Monk | Staff Representative

Ross Kennedy | Principal

Corinne Rowe | Deputy Principal

Adele Lambert | Secretary

For more information or to contact our BOT members email: